Two men, one name: STOUT!

Mario Kuzyna, old folk veteran and Simon Scherer, bearded banjo-beast have joined on the mission to breathe new life into irish folk reaching from the Dubliners and Clancys to modern interpreters.

Please activate JavaScript to view this video.
Video-Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wi1rgz4DzC0

 

FINALLY listening examples from our album!!!

It’s finally done, we can give you some teasers of three tracks from our upcoming debut. You find them right HERE!

Enjoy them, we are heading forward, it will be done in a few weeks now… We are over-excited!

Recording diary part 2 day 6

A last hello from the studio!

This time we’re not really writing from the studio. We’re home for two days right now. But on Friday, we had something going on which looked like this:

Uwe Aufnahmen

Yes, Uwe visited us and supported us with a few Bodhrán-tracks for our record. And we are absolutely stunned. He recorded everything on the spot instantly and left us a bit ashamed because of our own slowness… 😉

The day anyway went very smooth foor us as we already finished recording our own tracks and only listened to Uwe. Everything went on quite fast and smooth and was big fun for all of us. Simon was a bit frustrated before the end, ’cause a „little“ correction took quite a long time, but even that was done at the end of the day. We then listened to every new track (and those with Bodhrán added) and went to have dinner absolutely satisfied afterwards. We had two fantastic recording-weeks, we have all tracks we need and the result is coming really close now. We gave everything we had and like it. Hopefully you’ll do, too.

Here are also all pics of the two weeks.

MANY MANY THANKS TO BÉA, who let us live at her house, had much patience with us, called us to reason many times and took much care of us. There wouldn’t be a STOUT-record without you for quite a long time. Your the best!

A huge thanks to Uwe also for the funny day and some first-class Bodhrán-tracks.

We’ll be back when new things happen. Til then we say Sláinte

STOUT – Mario and Simon

Zwei Männer, ein Name: STOUT!

Mario Kuzyna, alter Folk-Veteran und Simon Scherer, bärtiger Banjo-Haudegen sind gemeinsam auf der Mission, Irish Folk von den Dubliners und Clancys bis hin zu modernen Interpreten neues Leben einzuhauchen.

Aktivieren Sie JavaScript um das Video zu sehen.
Video-Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wi1rgz4DzC0

 


 

ENDLICH Hörbeispiele vom Album!!!

Es ist so weit, wir können euch Auszüge aus drei Stücken von unserem bald erscheinenden Debut geben. Ihr findet sie genau HIER!

Viel Spass damit, es geht voran, in ein paar Wochen wird’s wohl soweit sein… Wir sind schon ganz hibbelig!

Aufnahme-Tagebuch Teil 2 Tag 6

Ein letztes Mal hallo aus dem Studio!

Diesmal melden wir uns aber nicht mehr wirklich aus dem Studio, wir sind jetzt schon wieder zwei Tage zu Hause. Aber am Freitag war ja noch was, nämlich dies hier:

Uwe Aufnahmen

Ja, der Uwe hat uns besucht und uns noch ein paar Bodhrán-Tracks beigesteuert. Und wir sind heillos begeistert. Er hat alles in null-komma-nix drin gehabt und uns ein wenig beschämt zurück gelassen, ob unserer Langsamkeit… 😉

Der Tag lief für uns sowieso recht entspannt, da wir ja unsere Tracks drin hatten und nur noch Uwe lauschten. Das ging wirklich sehr schnell und flüssig und hat uns allen ne Menge Spass bereitet. Simon war noch kurz gefrustet, weil eine „kleine“ Ausbesserung doch viel Zeit gefressen hat, aber auch das war am Ende gut. Wir haben dann alles einmal durchgehört und sind anschließend höchst zufrieden Essen gefahren. Zwei fantastische Aufnahme-Wochen liegen hinter uns, wir haben alles im Kasten und das Endergebnis ist jetzt in greifbarer Nähe. Wir haben alles gegeben, uns gefällt’s, euch dann hoffentlich auch.

Hier sind nochmal alle Bilder der beiden Wochen.

VIELEN VIELEN DANK AN BÈA, die uns aufgenommen, erduldet und oft zur Räson gerufen hat und eine erstklassige Gastgeberin war. Ohne dich gäb’s auf mittellange Sicht keine Stout-cd, du bist die allerbeste!

Riesen-Dank auch an Uwe für den lustigen Tag und die erstklassigen Bodhrán-Spuren.

Wir melden uns wieder, wenn’s aufregende Neuigkeiten gibt. Bis dahin sagen wir Slaínte

STOUT – Mario und Simon