Welcome to the Mighty Shop of STOUT!

 

You can purchase our debut record “Mighty Folk” right here! Just send an e-mail with your post address and a quantity to:

info[at]stout-music[dot]de

The disc costs 15€ plus 2€ shipping (That’s 17€ ordering one CD, 32€ for two, etc. You see, the more you order, the cheaper one record gets! That’s especially rewarding in three-digit ranges…).


 

Downloads

You can also buy “Mighty Folk” at all established download-portals. The easiest way to do that is to go directly to our distributor “Finetunes”, to our Amazon- or  i-Tunes-shop which all are linked here:

“Finetunes Music Shop”           amazon-Button           iTunes-Logo1


 

 

And here’s what the experts say about “Mighty Folk”:

STOUT – Mighty Folk: A mighty CD by mighty musicians!

I have listened now to it twice and I have to say I am very impressed, I really like it!
It is not just a folk cd like one has heard so many times before, very thoughtful and interesting arrangements….well done. “The welcome” on track 6 is beautiful and really stirred my emotions, maybe there was even a tear in my eye(ok…there was!)
Congratulations to the boys on the production of a fine Irish Folk CD (with a difference!)

– John Mescal of Soundz of Music (Voted „best independent music shop in Ireland“ by the Irish Times)

_________________________________________

(translated from German) The westphalian duo Mario Kuzyna and Simon Scherer along with six guests, amongst others Kuzynas three Crosswind-colleagues and Gudrun Walther, a fine, rhythmic, melodic, varied Irish-Folk-&-Trad-music. Scherers banjo gives the whole thing a touch of bluegrass. A really nice record.

In the Folker, Issue 6/2016

_________________________________________

(translated from German) Men with beards, a boozed-up name and I’ll Tell Me Ma: it could have been a horrible Dubliners-copy. But it isn’t. For this, Mario Kuzyna and Simon Scherer, in spite of their appreciation for the old irish bards, are too versatile and have too much taste. The two complement each other in the best way and are obviously kindred spirits. […]

At the core of the Duo-project is the stout-hearted two-voiced singing, that is steady and carries the program. Both are also respectable guitarists. STOUT can coax something new from even the most trite pub-songs due to their fresh approaches. The instrumentals are smart and pleasing. But the strongest tracks for me are the ambitious songs. The bloody ballad of Edward with its first-class arrangement gave me goose-bumps live and also delivers its drama on the record. The contributions of the guest musicians, among others Gudrun Walther, add more flavour. Hence with a dozen of varied tracks the 52 minutes playing time fly by rapidly. […]

Kuec on celtic-rock.de

_________________________________________

And for those who still aren’t at peace with themselves about how to get that record, we warmly recommend this video:

Please activate JavaScript to view this video.
Video-Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uI1ktGNEMAI

Willkommen in STOUTs Mighty Shop!

 

Hier könnt ihr unser Debut-Album „Mighty Folk“ erwerben! Schreibt einfach eine E-Mail mit eurer Adresse und der gewünschten Menge an:

info[at]stout-music[punkt]de

Die Scheibe kostet 15€ plus 2€ Versand (Macht dann 17€ bei einer, 32€ bei zwei, etc. Ihr seht, mehr bestellen heißt, der Stückpreis sinkt! Besonders lohnend beispielsweise im dreistelligen Bereich…).


Downloads

Außerdem könnt ihr „Mighty Folk“ auch bei allen gängigen Download-Portalen kaufen. Der einfachste Weg dazu ist, direkt bei unserem Online-Vertrieb „Finetunes“ zu kaufen, oder in unseren Amazon- oder I-Tunes-Shop zu gehen, alle drei hier verlinkt:

„Finetunes Music Shop“           amazon-Button           iTunes-Logo1


 

 

Und das sagen die Fachleute zu „Mighty Folk“:

STOUT – Mighty Folk: A mighty CD by mighty musicians! (Übersetzung aus dem Englischen):

Ich habe mir die CD jetzt zweimal angehört und muss sagen, dass ich sehr beeindruckt bin, ich mag sie wirklich!
Es ist nicht einfach noch eine Folk-CD, wie man sie schon so viele Male gehört hat, sehr durchdachte und interessante Arrangements… Gut gemacht! „The Welcome“ als sechster Track der CD hat mich emotional wirklich berührt, evtl. hatte ich sogar eine Träne im Auge (ok… hatte ich!)
Den Jungs herzlichen Glückwunsch zur Produktion einer wirklich guten Irish Folk CD (mit dem gewissen Unterschied!)

– John Mescal vom Soundz of Music (von der Irish Times zum „best independent music shop in Ireland“ gewählt)

_________________________________________

Das westfälische Duo Mario Kuzyna und Simon Scherer bietet mit sechs Gästen, darunter Kuzynas drei Crosswind-Kollegen sowie Gudrun Walther, eine feine, rhythmische, melodiöse, abwechslungsreiche Irish-Folk-&-Trad-Musik. Scherers Banjo gibt dem Ganzen einen Touch von Bluegrass. Wirklich eine schöne Scheibe.

Im Folker, Ausgabe 6/2016

_________________________________________

Männer mit Bärten, ein bierseliger Name und I’ll Tell Me Ma: es hätte eine furchtbare Dubliners-Kopie werden können. Ist es aber nicht. Dafür sind Mario Kuzyna und Simon Scherer trotz ihrer Wertschätzung der irischen Alt-Barden zu vieleistig und zu geschmackssicher. Die beiden ergänzen einander bestens und sind offenbar verwandte Seelen. […]

Kern des Duo-Projekts ist der beherzte zweistimmige Gesang, der sicher steht und das Programm trägt. Beide sind außerdem respektable Gitarristen. Auch den abgenudelten Kneipennummern können STOUT durch frische Herangehensweisen etwas Neues abgewinnen. Die Instrumentals sind pfiffig und machen Spaß. Am stärksten sind aber für mich die anspruchsvollen Lieder. Die blutige Ballade von Edward mit erstklassigem Arrangement war live ein Gänsehaut-Stück und kommt auch auf der CD mit seiner Dramatik rüber. Die Beiträge der GastmusikerInnen, darunter Gudrun Walther von Cara, geben weitere Würze. So sind mit einem Dutzend abwechslungsreichen Titeln die 52 Minuten Spielzeit rasch verflogen. […]

Kuec bei celtic-rock.de

_________________________________________

Und wer immer noch nicht ganz mit sich im Reinen ist, wie er jetzt an die CD kommt, dem sei das Folgende Video wärmstens ans Herz gelegt:

Aktivieren Sie JavaScript um das Video zu sehen.
Video-Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uI1ktGNEMAI